top of page

2024 Awards Banquet

The Springfield Mudpuppies and Queen City Chaos got together for our annual awards banquet at Coyote Adobe on Saturday, June 1st to celebrate the accomplishments of our two amazing teams and players.

Julie Williams won rookie of the year and back of the year! A double! Heather Pedrozo won forward of the year. Alix Cooper won most improved and Alli Haug won the captains cup!

For the Springfield Rugby Football Club:

Spring 2023:

Newcomer of the Year: Sean Jastal

Most Improved: Clayton Donohoe

Forward of the Year: Max Messer

Back of the Year: Max Bullock


Newcomer of the Year: Jake Hewitt

Most Improved: Dakota Fodge

Forward of the Year: Jake Rieken

Back of the Year: Leslie Matlock

Scoop Thornton Award: Benjamin Thomas

Captains cup: Jake Rieken


bottom of page